Principal: Mr E J Matyjaszek BA(Oxon)

Priory School is an Independent Co-educational Day School for boys and girls aged 4-18 years.

It is a non-denominational school, run with a Christian ethos.

The aim of Priory School is to offer a first-class education at an affordable cost in a well-structured and clearly-run environment in order to become the school of choice for parents and pupils on the Isle of Wight.


Latest News

Y6 Trip to PGL - Friday 20th May - Monday 22nd May


Click for more information »


PSHE Safety Day - Wednesday 11th May


Click for more information »


Upcoming Events

Monday 16th May - GCSE & A Level Exams begin

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June - HALF TERM

Monday 6th June - Friday 10th June - Internal Senior School Exams

Friday 24th June - Y6/S1/S2 Trip to Marwell Zoo

Friday 24th June - GCSE & A Level Exams end

Friday 24th June - S5 Leavers Lunch

Saturday 25th June - Mardi Gras Carnival Parade

Tuesdya 28th June - Sports Day

Monday 27th June - Friday 1st July - Y6 Moving Up Week

Thursday 30th June - Friday 1st July - Whole School Moving Up Days

Monday 4th July - S4 trip to Royal Society Summer Exhibition

Tuesday 5th July - Sports Day wet weather back up

Wednesday 6th July - Summer Showcase and Garden Party

Friday 8th July - End of Term Service, St. Mildred's Church

Friday 8th July - End of Term, 12.45pm



Website Updates

The Year 6 PGL trip was a great success. Read about it here.

The PSHE Safety Day page has been updated with information and photos.

All school news pages have been updated. Click here for Early Years News. Click here for Junior School News. Click here for Senior School News.